The Lawrence gate is an individual archway after entering the school, with the splendid Backdrop of the rear of the Chapel and its imposing stained glass window. Sir John Lawrence as the Viceroy and Visitor was closely connected with the school and the foundation stone of the school buildings. The gate itself was inaugurated on 14th September 1935 by H.E. the Governor of Punjab and in attendance was Major Lawrence, descendant of Sir John Lawrence. His motto "Be Ready" is engraved in the emblem over the gateway, thus establishing an enduring link with Lawrence School at Sanawar, founded by his brother Sir Henry Lawrence.
The stained glass on the chapel behind depicts the Good Shepherd, presented by the Old Cottonians Association in honour of the 50th Jubilee of their school in 1913. The window was installed on 19th October 1915.